Try it, you might like it! Tips for parents of picky eaters.

March 15, 2018 | Kids & Families, Nutrition, WIC

Do you feel like pulling your hair out when it comes to getting your preschooler to eat anything but mac & cheese? Would your toddler rather play with Legos than eat anything at all? If you lay awake at night worrying about your child’s nutrition, read on for some helpful tips! In our line of […]

Continue Reading

Tips and Tricks for Managing Special Diets

Have you ever had friends or family members try to persuade you try a certain diet? Or have a medical professional advise you to eat a certain way based on some study? Like me, you were probably thinking to yourself, “Well, that’s not going to work! I have celiac disease, or my kid has a […]

Continue Reading

Great Grocery Deals! January 4, 2018

January 4, 2018 | Food, Healthy Living, Nutrition, WIC

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, January 4 – Wednesday, January 10] Halo Mandarins, 3lb bag – $2.99 Seedless Red Grapes – $1.39/lb Bartlett Pears – $.89/lb Gala or Honeycrisp Apples – $.89/lb Zucchini or Yellow Squash – $.69/lb Check out more deals here. Smith’s [Prices valid Wednesday, January 3 – Tuesday, January 9] Whole […]

Continue Reading

Great Grocery Deals! December 14th

December 18, 2017 | Food, Healthy Living, Nutrition, WIC

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, December 14 – Wednesday, December 20]  Halo Mandarins, 3 lb bag – $2.99  Romaine Lettuce – $.79 each  Mangoes – $.79 each  Slicing Cucumbers – 3 for $1 Check out more deals at: http://tncfoods.com/weekly-ad/ Smith’s [Prices valid Wednesday, December 13 – Tuesday, December 19] […]

Continue Reading

Great Grocery Deals for Week of November 30!

November 30, 2017 | Food, Health, Healthy Living, Nutrition, WIC

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, November 30 – Wednesday, December 6] Dutch Farms Block Cheese, 8 oz – 4 for $5 Roma Tomatoes – $.79/lb Romaine Lettuce – $.79/ea Check out more deals at: http://tncfoods.com/weekly-ad/ Smith’s [Prices valid Wednesday, November 29 – Tuesday, December 5] Hass Avocados – $.99/ea Blackberries, 6 oz shell […]

Continue Reading

Great Grocery Deals! (Nov. 2)

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, November 2 – Wednesday, November 8] Navel Oranges – $.99/lb Red Seedless Grapes – $1.29/lb Honeycrisp Apples – $.99/lb Howe’s Hometown Large Eggs, Dozen – $.89 Check out more deals at: http://tncfoods.com/weekly-ad/   Smith’s [Prices valid Wednesday, November 1 – Tuesday, November 7] Large Haas Avocados – $.99 […]

Continue Reading

Grocery Deals

October 26, 2017 | Food, Health, Nutrition, WIC

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, October 26 – Wednesday, November 1] Honeycrisp Apples – $1.29/lb S&W Canned Beans – $.39 Mini Carrots, 1 lb – $.79 Gala Apples – $.79/lb Winter Squash – $.39/lb   Check out more deals at: http://tncfoods.com/weekly-ad/   Smith’s [Prices valid Wednesday, October 25 – Tuesday, October 31] Honeycrisp […]

Continue Reading

Grocery Deals! October 19-25

October 19, 2017 | Food, Health, Healthy Living, Nutrition, WIC

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, October 19 – Wednesday, October 25] U.S. No. 1 Washington Honeycrisp Apples – $1.49/lb U.S. No. 1 Seedless Grapes – $1.49/lb Zucchini and Yellow Squash – $.79/lb Fresh Tomatoes on the Vine – $.79/lb Check out more deals at: http://tncfoods.com/weekly-ad/   Smith’s [Prices valid Wednesday, October 18 – […]

Continue Reading

Great Grocery Deals!

Town & Country Foods [Prices valid Thursday, October 12 – Wednesday, October 18] Gala Apples – $.79/lb Tomatoes on the Vine – $.79/lb Green or Red Bell Peppers – 2 for $.88 Valencia Oranges – 2 lbs for $.88 Western Family Canned Tomatoes (15 oz varieties) – $.39 Mountain High Yoghurt (32 oz) – $2.29 […]

Continue Reading

What’s the deal with Winter Squash?

We’ve all seen them in the grocery store – bumpy, rough, and strangely shaped. Though odd to look at and often intimidating to buy, winter squash is a delicious vegetable to incorporate into your meals as the leaves turn colors and the weather turns chilly – or snowy, if you live in Montana. Winter squash […]

Continue Reading